Aging gracefully?….

Hey friends. Let me begin with an appology as usual. Im always gone too long. I promise I am always trying to get here and share everything thats going on, but there’s always just so much and I get so overwhilmed that I dont even feel like typing most of the time. I wish I had some kind of voice recorder that could just record all the thoughts and whatnot that go on in my head. Yall would be completely blown away, im sure. lol. Sometimes I amaze myself. Anyways, enough about that, lets talk about aging. Yall I feel like these years are passing by faster and faster. I cant believe I will be all of 44 years old in just a few more weeks. With every day I find a new problem lately its my eyes. Yall I cant see for shit no more and its worrying me. I have always had 20/20 vision all my life and oto have that fade away is hitting me kind of hard. let me tell yall a funny story about what happened to me on monday and why i decided it was time to take action.

SO, as I was getting ready to leave my last clients house, I asked if there was anything else that he needed before I left. He said sure, you can call the eye doctor for me and see if it was them that called and said I have an appointment for thursday. I agreed and put my phone on speaker as I always do when I make calls for my clients. I looked at the business card he gave me and noticed there was a phone and a fax #. I dialed and after one ring the fax machine sounded. we laughed and I said oops, I dialed the fax # instead of the phone number. I hung up and tried my call again, making sure to dial the phone number this time. The phone rings and the receptionist picks up and asks how she can help and i proceed to ask if she can confirm an appointment for the man for the coming thursday. She says she cannot because he’s not even in her system. The old man and I are both confused. He tells me he has to be because he just went to the eye doctor and had eye surgery last week. The receptionist then tells me that he must be at the other office. She says she cannot access their files and lets me know whereher office is located (out of town). Yall I laughed so hard. SHe asked if I needed the number for the local office and I said no because I was holding the card in my hand. I informed her of how i had dialed the fax number first before calling the wrong office. Then I jokingly told her when I did reach the right office I was gonna make myself an eye appointment. I hung up and called gthe right office and confirmed his appointment. Yall I felt so embarassed by all of this. How could I make this mistake twice? This is unacceptble. So when I got home, i located my calander and I made myself an appointment for an eye exam. I go in next thurdsay.

On top of my eye issues, I noticed this morning that I have a ton of gray hairs popping and my knee is super swollen from all this moving and shuffeling of mess in preperation for these contractors who have yet to show. Im so over it all. I;m gonna tap out tonight. ill be back another day with an update. love and hugs yall…..

.

Leave a comment