Chapter 44 Loading…..

Hey yall. As always, I appologize for my absense, life is always a busy place for me. Im glad that I was able to find a minute to come and check in with you all, Ive missed ya. Lets talk about what’s been going on since we last chatted. Well the contractors have finally gotten to working on my house and I must say that I cannot wait until they finish. Yall, tomorrow starts week 4 that I have not slept in my bed. Yes, I am moody, sore and sooooo over it. You dont realize how old you are until you have to sleep outside of your own bed. lol. When I tell yall Everything hurts, I mean EVERYTHING! I havent taken perscription pain pills in a long time, but last week was the end of that. I took a muscle relaxer, just to get some rest. Thankfully it helped. I been popping ibuprofen daily for my knee. Im about to make an appointment cause one of my clients scared me talking about it could be the gout. I never had goit in my life, and I dont need to be staring to have it now. I had to laugh the other day. I had went to the eye doctor after work for an exam because Ive been having some problems with my eyes focusing. Yall, why am I getting glasses? Im so not ready for this. 44 is coming in with a roar and it hasnt even gotten here yet. lol. I still have a few more days to go. Old age is creaping up on me and trying to take me out, before I get to the part where I can even enjoy my life. ugh.

Enough of that, on another note, the dating seen has also been a joke. The men in my life really need therapy. In the past month or so, it seems as if a lot of past suitors have resurfaced. My only question is, FOR WHAT? Most chose to leave for someone else or where sent on their way cause they couldnt get their shit together so why the hell are they trying to come back? I dont know if they think im a baller cause im a single mom with kids and its tax time, but I got news for them. That lil change been gone before It was ever recieved. lol. Most of them tho, are now realizing that I am a pretty awesome person and they want me in their lives, but its too late. Like why should I allow you to pick over me and then come back when the one you chose first dont want you anymore? Where do they do that at? Got me out here feeling like the kid picked last at recess that noone wants on their team, but once the game starts they realize just how good of a player they are. Now you wanna make them the mvp, when in the beginning, you didnt want them playing on your team. Yeah, yall can miss me with all that. I had a conversation with a really good friend of mine whom I share a lot of my man problems with. She told me how proud of me she was for setting some boundaries. Yall I used to get walked over. I was a complete pushover, and these guys knew it. I was out here living like Diana Desperation. It was bad. I feel like we are in a season of change tho. Everyone is going to have to be heald accountable for their behavior. No more free passes and no more bullshit. Im tired and Im better than that. I deserve better than that. If I cant be your first choice, I dont wanna be your last chioce either. Gonna be reviewing applications a lot better from here on out. Just wait till I get my glasses. lmfao. Imma see the bullshit from a mile away. I dont know who they playing with, but it wont be me.

OK yall, I just had to fuss my dog for leaving my yard. ugh. The shit I be having to deal with. Im tired now, so Imma go get some rest. Look forward to coming back with some good news soon. Love and hugs to you all.

and if youre wondering, I have not been making any progress with my exercise plan becaise its on pause with my house being worked on. Im stress eating and not sleeping good. Im going to make an effort to get back on track when they finish here.

Leave a comment